Article 16

Restaurant thaïlandais 

Papaya est une chaîne de restaurant. Dans chacun d’entre eux le menu peu légèrement varié. 

Mon préféré est celui situé sur Winterfeldtplatz. 

J’aime sa location, car j’apprécie beaucoup ce quartier. Très animé, plein de petits restaurants sympas, une jolie lumière… 

L’un de mes plats préférés dans ce petit Papaya : Lab Gai! 

Il s’agit d’une “salade” (si si ce sont eux qui l’écrivent ainsi) avec du poulet et beaucoup de différentes épices. 

Le goût est riche en citronnelle. 

C’est frais et assez léger. Je suis une vraie fan, ce qui fait que j’ai souvent des difficultés à changer de plat. 

Je mange parfois aussi une autre “salade” à base de bœuf ou de porc, plus épicée, mais tout aussi forte en citronnelle. La Nam Tok Muh. 

Les deux plats cités apparaissent sur la photo. 

Les prix sont abordables : 9,90€ pour la Lab Gai et 10,40€ pour la Nam Tok Muh. 

Comme j’adore y aller, de nouveau je ne peux que recommander ! 

Flo

————————————————

Thai restaurant

Papaya is a chain of restaurant. In each of them, the menu is slightly different. 

My favorite one is located in Winterfeldtplatz. 

I like it’s location, as I really appreciate the area. A lively neighborhood, very gay, full of cool small restaurants, with nice lights,… 

One of my favorite dish within this small Papaya : Lab Gai. 

It is a “salad” (yes they wrote it like that in the menu) of chicken and a lot of different spices. 

The taste is rich in lemongrass. 

It’s refreshing and feels quite light. I am a huge fan, so it is quite hard for me to try other dish. 

I eat sometimes as well another “salad” made with pork or beef, more spicy, ur as strong in lemongrass. The Nam Tok Muh. 

Both dish actually appears on the picture. 

The price are affordable. 9,90€ for the Lab Gai and 10,40€ for the Nam Tok Muh. 

As I really like to go there, once more I can only advice you to try it. 

Flo

Leave a Reply

